This is a copy of my blog entry on the official site;

While I'm eagerly waiting for the upcoming Free Time EP, I still haven't even had a chance to install the Teen Style Stuff, which I bought ages ago.

Having installed all EPs and stuff packs that came before the Teen Style Stuff, I have to admit that I haven't had the time to fully enjoy any of them, since the Pets EP. Of course, I have always browsed to see all the new stuff, I have built new lots using the new stuff, but I still don't even know all the new additions to the game itself, which came with Pets, not to mention any EP (or stuff pack) since that!

And soon there will be yet another EP.. And I will buy it, there's no question about that.

In a way, I wish that they'd only release ONE EP and ONE stuff pack per year. I have lots of friends who are just as addicted to TS2 than I am - many of them even more, and we all buy every single EP and stuff pack that comes out. So, while I do see how the current system might be good for selective buyers of EPs/stuff packs, I'd say that most TS2 players probably buy everything that's released for TS2, and I'd also guess that many of us would love to have a chance to enjoy it all for a bit longer, without always "having to" buy the next EP before we've even seen everything that the previous one/s has to offer.

Now, if you've installed all EPs and stuff packs, your sims already have so many options that even their virtual lifetime is not enough to do it all - not to mention, that of your own.. So, what's it gonna be like when they've even MORE options?!? :O Of course, they can (and must) make choices and only take some paths in their lives, instead of trying to do it ALL, but still, if you want your sim to do OK with their family, career and maybe even just one hobby, you'll notice that those sim days are not really long enough for it..

There's also the fact that the game, with all EPs and stuff packs and possibly several GBs of custom files, takes a long time to launch. My system can handle it all, but it's the loading of the game that still takes "forever", and that actually means that I'm not playing nearly as often as I'd like to...