On the SCS forums, loads of people seem to have problems with the game, like it keeps crashing etc.. I haven't had any trouble running it, and like I've mentioned, I have all the settings on max, except antialiasing, which is on medium. I've played it for hours, continuously, and I'm pretty close to building my first city up to the outer limits of the buildable area. No crashes, no lagging, nothing but a very enjoyable gaming experience!

However, this is not really a SCS entry (see its own category for those), but I made a new "Komputor" category, for hardware and such. This is my current system:

Antec True Control 550w
Asus P4P800SE (latest BIOS, 8 x USB)
P4 3.4C Northwood
SP94 + YS-tech 80mm
1Gb Corsair PC3200 (2x512) + 1 Gb OCZ PC3500 (2x512) = 2Gb DDR
nVidia GeForce 7800GS 256Mb DDR3 (connected to dedicated VGA cable)
Western Digital Caviar 320Gb (master)
Barracuda 60Gb (slave)
BenQ DVD-RW LS
MSI DVD/CD-RW
Thermaltake Skull w/4fans
Pimpage/Bling: Nexus fan & light controller
+ 2 Blue Cold Cathode Lights
Roland Stereo Micro Monitor MA-7 speakers
Hama USB 2.0 Card Reader (35 in 1)
Logitech QuickCam Fusion
Epson Stylus DX8450
Epson PictureMate