I meant to watch The Apprentice repeat episode, last night, because we missed the latest episode. However, it started late (thanks to some golf tournament or such), so I found myself watching a 'horror' movie instead - Darkness. It was entertaining, but I think it could have been better. There were decorations, which weren't given any depth, and I was extremely disappointed with the way it ended as there was nothing surprising about it. Also, the movie gave no explanation to the way some characters behaved.

After that, I watched Lucy, which was a biopic about Lucille Ball. Although I'd seen bits and pieces of "I Love Lucy", I didn't really know much about the actress herself. When I first saw Rachel York as Lucy, I thought darn, they could have picked someone who looked a bit more like the real Lucy, but R.Y. actually turned out to be very good, as soon as the comedy bits started! The movie was both hilarious and sad, I guess much like the life it was about. Though, according to her mini-bio on IMDB, the movie seems like 95% fiction..