I've been with Globat.com for a few years now (they host my site, brayforum.com), and they used to be a good host, with pretty much no down time at all, quick support, etc. However, they've been going downhill lately. They're often down, sites are running really slow, you might not be able to access your email at all, etc.. The days when I would recommend their services to friends and clients, are long gone!

Still, I really would hate to even think about moving my own stuff to another host, because I'm running several databases (forum, blogs..) and subfolders, so it would be a nightmarish move. It was traumatising enough to upgrade the forum to phpBB3, although that went well, thank God.. Also, there's the price question..

I found a topic about this Globat issue, on Digital Point Forums, and I'm dying to post there, but it seems to take them forever to give posting rights to new members - although there seem to be lots of new members joining today, all coming through "Globat down" Google search..

(PS, Bray Forum ezboard has a 2008 Open House, open for new posts)