OK, I do love the idea of Virtual Me, but everything else about it seems to suck, big time!

I wanted to try it, so I went to sign up. The site claimed that you could sign right in, if you have an EA account. OK.. I do have an EA account, for several years now, which I use on The Sims 2 website, for example. I could not log in with that. Virtual Me wants you to sign in with an email address - yet, with an EA account, you log in to their sites with your username and password. Also, TS2 site wants me to use a certain spelling of my username, whereas the EA website only accepts another spelling.. Jeez. Well, I tried them ALL, but Virtual Me would not accept any of them!

Next stop: the Feedback form. I filled in my name, email address, feedback category, and my message. It was only AFTER typing the following;

Hi,
I saw the link to Virtual Me in the latest EA newsletter, and wanted to try it. The instructions said:
"Remember, if you have an EA account, you can Sign In to Virtual Me using your EA persona name and password."
Well, I do have an EA account - when I log on to The Sims 2 website, I enter my username as "BrayForum Stello", but to the EA website, I enter it as "brayforumstello" - but I can't log in with that. The Virtual Me website wants an email address, not a username. I have tried with my EA username (with both spellings), AND my email address, and my EA password, but none of it is accepted.
I really, really want to try Virtual Me, but I am now wondering what would happen if I was to sign up with a whole new account..? Would my email be accepted, since it's already linked to my EA account? Also, if I could get a new username here, would it be possible to link it with my EA username, afterwards? I would hate to have two EA profiles as I like to have all my EA games listed as one bunch..
Regards,
Stella

..when I was told that the message could be 0-255 (or such) characters only! Well, thanks for telling me at this point, eh! As if it would have been too difficult to put that restriction there, in clear view, BEFORE anyone types anything - and perhaps also make it impossible to type more than the allowed amount of characters.. And how the f*** are you supposed to describe anything, with a ridiculously short message like that?!? I replaced my original message with a short and slightly impolite message..

I might try and register a totally new account on that site alone, but if it can't be merged with my EA account later, I'll wish them a feckin' virtual anthrax, or something similar, for Christmas..